About the IAM


Council represents the Voting Members (MIAM and FIAM) and ensures that members’ interests are properly represented, regarding strategy, long-term policy, and the disposition of the resources.

Council Members develop the subject of asset management and increase the influence of the IAM. Council is consulted on major policy decisions and regularly reviews strategy and plans for all aspects of IAM activity. Board Members attend Council, but do not vote.

Council typically meets four times a year (twice in London and twice online) and many members of Council are also active leaders of the Institute, giving time and effort to chair Committees or take a leading role in projects and events.


Representatives of Patrons

Doug Marsh, SWECO Retires 2023
David Moon, Cadent Gas Retires 2023
Jason Glasson, National Highways  Retires 2023
John Green, Anglian Water Retires 2023
4 Seats  

Representatives of Corporate Members

Arcadis, David Porter Retires 2023
Planifika, Bernard Gaudreault Retires 2023
2 Seats  

Representatives of Voting Members

Ashley Barratt - Co-opted under Transform22 arrangements Retires 2023
Christopher Genin - Co-opted under Transform22 arrangements Retires 2023
Claire Phelan Retires 2023
Shimona Shodipo Retires 2023
Jennifer de Vries - Co-opted under Transform22 arrangements Retires 2023
5 Seats  

Co-opted under Byelaw 51b

Bonnie Tam, IAM Canada  Ex Officio
Mike Beck, IAM Germany  Ex Officio
Kevin Niall, IAM Ireland  Ex Officio
Navil Shetty, Emerging chapter in India Ex Officio
Karthik Thiagarajan, Emerging chapter in KSA Ex Officio
Yusof Rakob, IAM Malaysia Ex Officio
Marc Hartsema, IAM Netherlands Ex Officio
Najib Dandachi Emerging chapter in UAE Ex Officio
Stewart Whyte, IAM UK Ex Officio
Joe Mooney, IAM USA Ex Officio
10 Seats  


Download list of Board and Council Members 2022-23


Together, as an asset management community, we are making the world a better place. Become a member today!